Blog

car-insurance

Texas law makes drivers financially responsible for the automobile accidents they cause. In Texas, car owners must have auto insurance with at least $30,000 of liability coverage for each injured person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident. They also must carry $25,000 of property damage liability coverage per accident. Those minimum coverage requirements…

car-insurance

Car accident claims can vary in duration. While some settle in weeks, most require several months to over a year. A crucial determinant is the duration and scope of your medical treatment. The complete extent and cost of injuries, encompassing both current and anticipated future medical expenses, may take time to ascertain fully. Understanding the…

Avoid sharing information with insurance companies that could potentially harm a personal injury claim.

Knowing what to say after a car accident is essential to protecting your rights and maximizing your financial recovery. Insurance companies may use anything you say against you to deny or diminish your claim. Even well-intentioned statements such as saying you are sorry the accident occurred may be taken out of context to assign fault…

car accident settlement

After a car accident, you may file a claim against your Personal Injury Protection (PIP) policy to pay for the costs of treating your injuries. All auto insurance policies in Texas include PIP coverage unless you specifically decline it. But the insurance company will only pay up to the dollar limit of the PIP policy….

car accident laws

If you were injured in a Texas car accident caused by another driver, you may be worried about how you’ll pay unexpected medical bills and your usual household expenses if you have to take time off work. An experienced car accident attorney can evaluate your accident and help you understand the Texas car accident laws…

rental car accident

If you were hurt in a car accident someone else caused, you will likely need to file a claim with the at-fault driver’s auto insurance provider. One of the first items you will be asked for is a copy of the police report of the incident. The police report is an official document created by…

driving records documents

Have you been involved in a car accident in Texas? Following the crash, you might be concerned that the accident will appear on your driving record and potentially have financial consequences, such as increased insurance costs. If you were not at fault, then the crash shouldn’t adversely affect your driving record. A San Antonio car…

lower back pain after a car accident

Lower-back injuries are among the most common consequences of car accidents. The pain caused by a crash can be debilitating. If you’re suffering from lower back pain after a collision that wasn’t your fault, you might wonder how much compensation you can recover.  The amount of compensation you may seek will vary depending on the…

concussion after a car accident

Did you suffer a concussion in a car accident? A traumatic brain injury such as a concussion can leave you with substantial medical bills and after-effects that make it hard to work. If another driver caused the accident, you may seek compensation from the at-fault driver’s insurance for your expenses and losses. Turn to a San Antonio car…

responsible driving in San Antonio

If you’ve been involved in a collision, you may feel confused and disoriented. It can be challenging to stay calm and think clearly in such a situation. It’s crucial to take certain steps after a crash to protect your health and your legal rights should you need to take legal action after the crash. San…